7/17/17 God’s Awesome Mercy For Sinners

“When I think about God trusting me with His message for the world, about how He made me His apostle to the Gentiles, I am truly in awe.  He looked at me and saw someone who would be faithful to Him, and He gave me His power to persevere through all kinds of dangers and trials, to perform miracles, and to win over people’s hearts with Jesus’ message.  But I am the last person He should have trusted, because I was working against Him with all my heart and soul.  Granted, I believed I was working for Him, but in reality it was Satan I was working for.  I spoke vehemently against Jesus, persecuted His followers, and was a very prideful and arrogant man in general.  But because I did all this without understanding that I was working against God, He had mercy on me and forgave me for all of it.  God’s grace is so great, it covered all my sins through the love and sacrifice of Jesus on my behalf and the faith that He gave me when He confronted me on the road to Damascus.  I tell you the truth, Jesus is the Messiah who came into the world to save sinners, and I am the worst of them!  But He had mercy on me, so that I might be an example to many others around the world.  Through His strength and His power, I am able to withstand suffering and hardship for as long as I am called to do so, and be an example of faithful perseverance in all circumstances to those who are learning to believe in Jesus as their Messiah as well.  And all the honor and glory goes to God, the immortal, eternal, invisible King, the only One who is truly wise, forever and ever.  Amen.”

 

1 Timothy 1:12-17

Leave a Reply

