7/11/17 I Can Do All Things Through Christ Who Strengthens Me

“I have missed you greatly, and although I know it was not your intention, I had begun to wonder if you had forgotten about me, since it has been so long since I have heard from you.  It brings me great joy to once again be able to correspond with you, and to know that you do care about me, but you did not have a way to communicate with me before now.  I am not saying that I had any material needs that I wished you could have fulfilled for me, because I have learned to live contentedly in any circumstances.  It does not matter to me whether I am living in luxury or in poverty; either way I am able to serve the Lord with joy.  I have learned through my journeys to live with a full stomach and an empty one, with all my needs met and with none of them met.  Jesus gives me the strength to do all that He asks of me, no matter the earthly circumstances.”

 

Philippians 4:10-13

Leave a Reply

