5/9/17 A Great Burden Of Prayer

“I want you to know what I great burden of prayer I feel for you, and for our brothers and sisters in Hierapolis and Laodicea, and for all our brothers and sisters who I have never had the privilege to meet in person.  I plead earnestly with God daily for their encouragement, that all may come together and be a true family in Jesus, loving and caring for each other.  I pray that God would give you all His wisdom and knowledge, so that you may know and understand all the wonders that are before you as children of God the Father, Jesus the Son, and the Holy Spirit, because all true wisdom and knowledge are from and in God.  He is the treasure that all of our hearts should be seeking, always.  I also want you to be wary of the Gnosticism that is prevalent in your area, so that no one may be able to tempt you away from your faith by slick speech.  Know that even though I am not with you bodily, my spirit is with you – I think of you and pray for you daily, and my heart is filled with joy because I know of your care for each other and your deep faith in our Messiah, Jesus.”

 

Colossians 2:1-5

Leave a Reply

