1/18/17 Jews & Gentiles As One Family

“I know that those I am addressing are Gentiles, and I am the apostle to the Gentiles.  I am committed to my work as such, and I have a deep love for all of you.  But I also have a deep love for my people, the Jews, and so my work is not dedicated solely to Gentiles.  But if I can, through my work with you Gentiles, help my fellow Jews to grow closer to their own salvation, will this not in turn bring more Gentiles to faith as well?  When they rejected Jesus and His salvation, that opened the door for you Gentiles to accept this salvation for yourselves and to become a part of the family of God.  And if the Jews return, seeing the work that has been done in you through the Holy Spirit, and they accept Jesus and His salvation, that will only make the family of God grow richer and stronger.  This family reunion will bring us all closer to the end of the suffering of this world and the beginning of the everlasting joy of Heaven.”

 

Romans 11:13-15

Leave a Reply

