1/15/17 Has God Rejected His Chosen People?

“With a heavy heart, I ask, has God rejected Israel, His chosen people?  But even as I ask the question, I know the answer – no, He has not.  Am I not an Israelite, a descendant of Abraham and a part of the tribe of Benjamin?  Remember, I told you that God knew from before the beginning of time who would belong to Him.  God’s people now include many Gentiles, but Israel is not excluded.  God will not reject those who will come to Him in faith, whether Jew or Gentile.  Scripture tells us that Elijah, fearing for his life and feeling betrayed by his people, cried out to God, saying, ‘Lord, they have killed Your prophets and torn down Your altars, and I alone am left, and they seek my life.’  But listen to God’s answer, ‘I have reserved for Myself seven thousand men who have not bowed the knee to Baal.’  God will always have a remnant of His people Israel whose faith in Him is unwavering.  He had a remnant in Elijah’s time, He has one now, and He will have one when the last days are upon us.”

 

Romans 11:1-5, 1 Kings 19:10, 14, 18

Leave a Reply

