1/6/17 His Judgment Is Just

“I can hear objections coming now, so let me clarify. Is God unjust? Not at all! Remember, He does not see things as we do. God sees everything, always. He does not exist in the timeline, as we do, but stands outside of it and is able to view all of it at once. When He created the world, He already knew every person who would ever exist, and every thought and every choice each person would ever make. He is the one and only eternal God, and He alone is perfect. That is why He said to Moses, ‘I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.’ Good chooses to extend His mercy or His judgment to whomever He decides to choose, based on His perfect knowledge and judgment. We have no say in the matter, other than choosing to accept or reject what God gives to us. We can do nothing, either by our own will or by our work, to sway Him, because He already knows us so intimately, better than we know ourselves.”

Romans 9:14-16, Exodus 33:19

Leave a comment