11/24/16 I Am Thankful For You

“First, I want to tell you that I always give thanks to God for you in Jesus’ Name, because word of your strong faith has spread all over the world. I serve God with all that I am by spreading the message of His Son. He is my witness that I pray for you faithfully, and now it is my fervent prayer that at last it may be His will that I come to you, for I have been longing to do so for quite a while. I want to come to you so that I might bestow upon you some spiritual gifts, and that we might mutually build each other up. My brothers and sisters, I want you too know that I planned to come to you many times, but each time I’ve been stopped, got one reason or another, until now. My work in the Lord is to teach His message, and I wish to do so with you as I have with many other churches. I have a responsibility to do this all over the world, with Jews, Greeks, Romans, and everyone else I encounter, whether they be wise or foolish. Thus I’d why I want so much to come to you and share my knowledge of Jesus’ mage with you. I have no shame in Jesus’ message, because it is the power of salvation for anyone who believes it, first for the Jews and then for the Gentiles. God’s character and perfection are shown in the message of Jesus, a character and perfection that is the same today as it was in the beginning, and will be when He brings this world to an end. If we have faith in Him, we will become more like Him daily, until the last day, when we will attain a similar character and perfection. Remember, the scriptures tell us, ‘The righteous shall live by faith.'”

Romans 1:8-17, Habakkuk 2:4

Leave a Reply

