11/19/16 Turn Away From Your Sins & Back To God

“I am planning now to come to you for the third time, and I will not be a burden to you this time either.  I don’t want what you have or what you can give me.  I only want you.  I am like your spiritual father, and it is not the children who need to save money to give to their parents, but the parents for their children.  As your spiritual father, I am more than willing to give all I have for your souls, even though it seems that the more love I give you the less you have for me.  But even so, I have not been and will not be a burden to you.  And I know that some are thinking that I was tricky and sent others to you as my messengers.  So I ask you, did Titus, or any other brothers who I sent to you, take anything from you or take advantage of you?  No!  Because Titus and I are like-minded in this.  I know that you have believed for quite some time that we are trying to make our case before you as our judge, but I tell you that we hold ourselves accountable to Jesus before God.  Everything that we do, beloved, is to build you up.  I write to you of these things so that when I come to you there will be no misunderstandings between us.  The Holy Spirit does not produce in us jealousy, selfishness, gossip, slander, chaos, or acting out in anger.  I do not want to come again and find that I must mourn in humiliation before the Lord for those who have sinned and not turned away from their sins to return to God.”

 

2 Corinthians 12:14-21

Leave a Reply

