11/14/16 Call Me Crazy, But At Least Treat Me As Well As The Other Crazy People

“You think I’m foolish, even crazy?  Well, then at least treat me as you treat other foolish or crazy people.  I speak now in my own words, not those of Jesus, but I am confident in what I say.  Since so many people take pride in their own human abilities, let me take a moment of pride as well.  You are so wise, it is no hardship for you to put up with those who are foolish or crazy – those who deceive you, or steal from you, or hits you in the face to make you be quiet, making himself out to be greater than he really is.  I am ashamed to say that we were too weak to do such things to you.  But even so, I am as bold as any of these people may be, though you may lump me in with them and call me crazy too.”

 

2 Corinthians 11:16-21

Leave a Reply

