11/9/16 Don’t Look At The Outward Appearance

“Do you look only at what can be seen with human eyes?  There are some who claim to belong to Jesus simply because they were privileged to have met Him when He was here on earth, working among us.  But we belong to Jesus because He specifically chose us to be His and do the work He has given us to do.  Yes, perhaps I have bragged a bit about the authority Jesus gave us, but I am not ashamed of it, because this authority was given so that we might build up your faith, not so that we can lord it over you and oppress you with it, as some earthly rulers do.  I don’t want to scare you with the words I write to you in my letters.  I know that some people are saying that my letters are written with great power and authority, but when I am with you I seem to be weak, both in body and in speech.  But we strive to be the same in body as in our letters.  When we were with you previously, we did not need to be so bold, but your actions since then have necessitated the bold words of our letters.”

 

2 Corinthians 10:7-11

Leave a Reply

