8/25/16 You Corinthian Believers Are My Proof Of Apostleship

“But some of you question my freedom, and not just in the matter of eating meat sacrificed to idols.  I am an apostle, am I not?  Do you not believe that I have seen Jesus, our Messiah, and that you are some of the fruits of my labor in His Name?  Even if I did nothing else for Him, you, at least, are the proof that I am an apostle of our Messiah, because He alone gave me the power and the words that enabled me to draw your hearts closer to Him.  And that is the argument I set forth in my own defense, in answer to the allegations of those who claim that I am not a real apostle.  With Jesus as my defender, I need offer no other response.”

 

1 Corinthians 9:1-3

Leave a Reply

