7/30/16 God’s Truth Speaks Through Me

“Brothers and sisters, when I came to you, I did not speak to you of the miracles of Jesus, nor did I try to persuade you with the great wisdom of Jesus’ words and the scriptural basis for them.  Knowing how great a hurdle His crucifixion is between Himself and those who He would have as His children, I put forth the fact of His crucifixion first and foremost, speaking of it quite plainly instead of hiding it behind exciting stories.  In myself, I was not bold.  No, in fact, I was weak and inside trembling with fear.  But I allowed the power of God to speak through me, and proclaimed His words boldly simply through the faith that I have in Him, and by the power of His Holy Spirit working in me.  And instead of speaking to you in human terms, with great words of wisdom, I demonstrated the power of the Spirit and of God, who gave me this Spirit in my heart, because I wanted you to have faith not in people but in God and His power.”

 

1 Corinthians 2:1-5

Leave a Reply

