4/4/16 On The Mountain With Jesus

They go back to Peter’s house and tell the rest of the apostles about their morning with Jesus after a night of no fish.  “Jesus told us to go and meet him on the mountain,” they say, and everyone prepares to leave.  When they reach the mountain, Jesus is already there.  They all bow down to worship Him, but still there are a few doubting hearts among them.  Jesus goes to them and tells them, “I AM the King of all Heaven and earth.  I charge you now to go to all the countries of the world and call the people to Me.  Give them all My message of love and good news – that I have once and for all paid the penalty for all sin for all the world and for all time.  Baptize them in the Name of the Trinity – the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit.  Teach them all that I have taught you, and to obey all the commands I have given you.  Whoever listens to you and believes that I AM their Messiah, the only one who is able to save them from paying the penalty for their sins, and agrees to be baptized in My Name, will be saved.  But whoever rejects you and the message you bring will remain lost in their sins and will have to answer for them on their own when the last day comes.  But for those who believe, I will grant power to do miraculous signs like those I have done here – healing the sick, speaking in foreign languages, driving demons out of people in My Name.  They will not be harmed by anything – not poison or dangerous creatures.  Now, if you are ready, let us go back to Jerusalem.  For you must wait there until the Holy Spirit comes upon you.”  With those words, they all prepare for the journey back to Jerusalem.

 

Matthew 28:16-20, Mark 16:15-18

Leave a Reply

