3/8/16 Follow Where Jesus Leads

When He has finished washing all His apostles’ feet, Jesus puts His robe back on and returns to His seat at the table.  He looks around at all of them reclining there, watching Him and waiting yet again.  He asks them, “Do you know what I have just done for you?  You call Me Rabbi and Messiah, and rightly so, because that is what I AM.  Now, hear Me.  I have washed your feet.  As your Messiah, if I have washed your feet, then you must now go and do likewise for each other and for people in need.  Remember, if you want to be a master you must first learn to be a servant.  The servant is never greater than his master, and the one who is sent out to do the master’s work is not greater than the one who sends him.  Follow My lead and do what I do, and you will go far.  It is not enough to simply know the lessons I have taught you.  You must also do them.  And in this way, you will receive the blessings of Heaven.  Now, I don’t say this to all of you, because one of you has turned against Me.  I know the ones who are Mine, and the one who has turned against Me.  This will fulfill the prophecy that says, ‘one who eats bread with Me has turned his heel against Me.’  I tell you all this now, so that when it happens you will remember and know that I AM the Messiah.  And also remember what I have told you before, that whoever accepts you in My Name accepts Me, and whoever accepts Me accepts My Father who sent Me.”

 

John 13:12-20, Psalm 41:9

Leave a Reply

