5/9/15 Old And New Come Together

“I teach in parables, stories, because it is easier to understand great Truths this way.  In doing this, I AM fulfilling the prophecy in the Psalms, which says, ‘I will open My mouth in parables.  I will utter things kept secret from the foundation of the world.’  You need to understand these things, because you are going to be the teachers of a new generation.  For the moment, the scribes are the ones who know the Word of God best and are the teachers of the law.  But soon you will be My new scribes, teaching about the New Covenant I make with all people and bringing My message to the world.  You must be like wise heads of households, with vast stores of knowledge, both old and new, to draw from in times of need.  Because even though the Covenant I now come to put in place is far better than anything that has come before, the Word of God is as true today as it was in the beginning.  The Word of God never changes, never becomes meaningless.  Every Word spoken has meaning for every generation from the beginning till the end of time.  But I also bring new Truth to add to the old.  To truly understand the old, you must understand the new.  And new and old must work together in you in order for you to do the work that I have called you to do.  I know that you will not understand everything I teach you now.  But soon, you will understand much more.  For now, it is enough that you are willing to leave everything to learn from and to follow Me.”

Matthew 13:34-35, 52; Psalm 78:2

Leave a Reply

